Search Our Site

Board Members

NNADV is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of four regional representatives selected by the member programs in their region; five to seven members who are not actively affiliated with a member program to serve as community at-large members; and two to four program-at-large members who are actively affiliated with a member program but not serving as regional representatives.

Current Board of Directors

Karen S. Carey, President
Tahoe Safe Alliance, Incline Village
Program At-Large Member (2nd Term, 12/2018)

Teri Weathers, Vice President
SafeNest, Las Vegas
Southern Regional Representative (12/2018)

Jennifer Kandt, Secretary
Community At-Large (1st Term, 12/2017)

Denise Yoxsimer, Treasurer
Committee to Aid Abused Women (CAAW), Reno
Program At-Large Member (2nd Term, 12/2018)

Anne Dye
Community At-Large Member (1st Term, 12/2017)

John Etchemendy
Safe Embrace
Northern Regional Representative (1st Term, 12/2015)

Cristina Hernandez
UNLV Jean Nidetch Women’s Center, Las Vegas
Community At-Large (1st Term, 12/2018)

Karen Moessner
Domestic Violence Intervention, Inc., Fallon
Program At-Large Member (1st Term, 12/2016)

Julie Mogensen
Volunteer Attorney’s for Rural Nevada
Community At-Large Member (1st Term, 12/2017)

Annette Scott
SAFE House, Henderson
Program At-Large (1st Term, 12/2018)

Susan Noyce
Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada, Las Vegas
Community At-Large Member (1st Term,12/2016)

Vicki Straw
ALIVE, Yerington
Central Region Representative (2nd Term, 12/2015)

For your safety

We’ve created an easy way to exit our site if you’re in an abusive situation. Simply locate and click on the red “Escape Site” button at any time to be redirected immediately to the Bing search homepage.

Proceed to Website or try it out Escape Site

Search Our Site